Cricket World Cup 2007
  Match Schedule
  Team Groupings
Players Profile
  Anil Kumble
  Brian Lara
  Brett Lee    ... more
Current Teams
  New Zealand
  South Africa
  Sri Lanka
  West Indies
Cricket by Matches
  One Day Matches
  Test Matches
Top Performers
Cricket News
World Cup Tickets
ICC Rankings
Cricket Records
Cricket Information and terminology


Home » World Cup » Cricket World Cup 2007 Venues
Cricket World Cup 2007 Venues
One thing that is on everybody’s mind is the Cricket World Cup 2007. This World Cup will see 16 teams participating over a 51-day period in nine Caribbean Countries between 13th March and the 28th April 2007.

The Cricket World Cup is divided into four stages with the matches taking place in the different venues of the World Cup. The tournament will officially inaugurate with a grand Opening Ceremony in Trelawny, Jamaica on Sunday 11th March.

The sixteen teams will be divided into four groups with the top two teams from each group advancing into the Super Eight.

The eight teams will then play in a "round robin" format; however, the two teams advancing from their respective groups will not play each other again.

The top four teams in the Super 8 stage, based on points earned in the matches between the Super 8 teams only, will then advance to the Semi- Finals with the two Semi- Final winners competing in the Final in Barbados on the 28th April.

Here is a list of all the nine Cricket World Cup 2007 Venues with the complete information about the stadiums, seating arrangements along with a glimpse at the marvels that each city brings forward.

So share the fun and excitement of Cricket and be a part of the Cricket World Cup 2007.

Custom Search