offers information and other guidelines on the ICC Cricket World Cup.
ICC Rankings

Top Performers

Cricket Records

Cricket Information and terminology

Cricket News
  Match Schedule

Types of Cricket

Cricket Grounds

Cricket Commentators

Cricket by Matches
  One Day Matches
  Test Matches

Players Profile

  Mahendra Dhoni
  Yuvraj Singh
  Sanath Jayasuriya
  Muttiah Muralitharan
  Andrew Symonds
  Ricky Ponting

Cricket Teams
  Sri Lanka

  New Zealand
  South Africa
  West Indies

World Cup Tickets

Cricket World Cup


Home » World Cup » Cricket World Cup

Cricket World Cup

The International Cricket Council (ICC) organizes the Cricket World Cup every four years. The series, which sees participation from all the test playing, and some non-test playing cricketing nations, is a limited overs tournament. Introduced in 1975, there have been nine Cricket World Cups so far, with the tenth one coming up soon in 2007. The World Cup is held at an interval of four years. However an exception was seen in 1992 when it was held after an interval of five years. To compensate for this, the 1999 World Cup was held at a gap of just three years.

Feel the heat, thrill and excitement of all the world cup's happened till date. Get to know the winners of each world cup's, runners up, man of the match, the winning captain, the venue of various world cup's, the teams participated in the world cup. Here you will get all you wanted to know about the gentlemans game. Information on all the nine cricket world cup's happened till date as well as cricket world cup's that will take place in the future have been given in this section.

Custom Search