provides information on the Worcestershire County Cricket Club
ICC Rankings

Top Performers

Cricket Records

Cricket Information and terminology

Cricket News
  Match Schedule

Types of Cricket

Cricket Grounds

Cricket Commentators

Cricket by Matches
  One Day Matches
  Test Matches

Players Profile

  Mahendra Dhoni
  Yuvraj Singh
  Sanath Jayasuriya
  Muttiah Muralitharan
  Andrew Symonds
  Ricky Ponting

Cricket Teams
  Sri Lanka

  New Zealand
  South Africa
  West Indies

World Cup Tickets

Cricket World Cup


Home » Types of Cricket » County Cricket» Worcestershire County Cricket Club
Worcestershire County Cricket Club

The Worcestershire County Cricket Club was established in 1865 and was awarded first class status in 1899. Presently the one day squad of the Worcestershire County Cricket Club is known as the Worcestershire Royals.


The Worcestershire County Cricket Club won the County Championships in 1964, 1965, 1974, 1988 and 1989. They also won the NatWest Trophy in 1994 and the Benson & Hedges Cup in 1991. They finished as champions in the Sunday League in 1971, 1987 and 1988.


Worcestershire have had the services of many cricketing greats over the years. These include both national and international stars. While some of the Worcestershire players have gone on to lead the England national team, other famed players of international standards have done exceptionally well for the county. Some of the prominent cricketers to play for the Worcestershire County Cricket Club are:

  • Tip Foster
  • Tom Graveney
  • Don Kenyon
  • Tom Moody
  • John Parker
  • Nawab of Pataudi, Sr
  • Glenn Turner
  • Younis Ahmed
  • Ian Botham
  • Basil D'Oliveira
  • Imran Khan
  • Kapil Dev
  • Bob Wyatt
  • Andy Bichel
  • Jack Flavell
  • Len Coldwell
  • Norman Gifford
  • Glenn McGrath
  • Fred Root
  • George Alfred Wilson
Worcestershire are presently captained by Vikram Solanki. provides information on the Worcestershire County Cricket Club and other County Cricket Clubs in the England.

Custom Search