gives you information about the Ashes 2006 Schedule
ICC Rankings

Top Performers

Cricket Records

Cricket Information and terminology

Cricket News
  Match Schedule

Types of Cricket

Cricket Grounds

Cricket Commentators

Cricket by Matches
  One Day Matches
  Test Matches

Players Profile

  Mahendra Dhoni
  Yuvraj Singh
  Sanath Jayasuriya
  Muttiah Muralitharan
  Andrew Symonds
  Ricky Ponting

Cricket Teams
  Sri Lanka

  New Zealand
  South Africa
  West Indies

World Cup Tickets

Cricket World Cup


Home » Ashes » Ashes 2006 Schedule
Ashes 2006 Schedule
The Ashes series 2006 is scheduled to be held in Australia. The Ashes 2006 schedule has been announced and as was expected, the tickets have been sold out well in advance. The venues for the five Test matches between arch rivals Australia and England have been decided, and predictably the tournament has been spread out over the whole country.

The First Test

Australia take on England in the first Test of Ashes 2006 that is to be held at the Gabba in Brisbane between November 23 and November 27, 2006.

The Second Test

In the second Test of the Ashes series, to be held from December 1-5, England and Australia will face each other at the Adelaide Oval, in Adelaide.

The Third Test

Waca, Perth will host the third Test of the 2006 Ashes series to be played between England and Australia from December 14-18, 2006.

The Fourth Test

The Fourth Test of the 2006 Ashes series id to be held at the famous Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Melbourne. The Test will be played between December 26-30.

The Fifth Test

The fifth and final Test of the Ashes will be held between January 2 and January 6 at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), Sydney.

The Ashes series between England and Australia always promises to be a huge event. With history, rivalry and immense pride at stake, the Ashes 2006 is a greatly awaited tournament. gives you information about the Ashes 2006 Schedule and other facts about the Ashes series.

Custom Search